This is the "Overview" page of the "Congressional Watch" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Google Drive Google Plus HUHS Email HUHSLibrary on Pinterest HUHSLibrary on Facebook HUHSLibrary on Twitter Moodle at HUHS Destiny Online Library Catalog Online Library Scheduler Librarian's Notes:  HUHS Library Blog Toolkit at the HUHS Library Media Center Lessons at the HUHS Library Media Center LibGuides at the HUHS Library Media Center HUHS Library Media Center Logo HUHS Library Media Center Home HUHS Library Media Center Logo

Congressional Watch  

Last Updated: Oct 5, 2012 URL: http://libguides.huhs.org/congress Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Congressional Watch at HUHS

 

Congressional Research

CongressLink
CongressLink provides information about the U.S. Congress for teachers of American Government and civics. It includes lesson plans, historical materials, and up-to-the-minute information about Congress.

THOMAS (Library of Congress)
Federal legislative information made available to the public offering researchers access to bills and resolutions, congressional activity, the congressional record and calendars, treaties, and much more.

U.S. Congress Votes Database
This database "documents every vote and member of the House and Senate since 1991." Provided by the Washington Post.

Official Congressional Directory
Biographical entries, district maps, and election statistics for Senators and Representatives for the last three elections.

Congressional Report Cards
Provides information about the level of agreement between members of Congress and particular interest groups. Covers over 75 organizations. Search by member, state or zip code.

GovTrack
Use GovTrack to research and track legislation in the United States Congress, including Members of Congress, bills and resolutions, voting records, and committee activity.

C-SPAN
A private, non-profit public service of the cable television industry that covers the political process. C-SPAN was initially created to provide "live, gavel-to-gavel coverage of the U.S. House of Representatives."   It has since "grown into a diverse information service that provides public affairs programming 24 hours a day in a variety of formats."

 

Tools


For readers who want to get involved, Congress.org offers online tools that make it easy for citizens to write their elected officials. 



OpenCongress addresses issues by making it easier to understand, track, and engage with the U.S. Congress by combining official government data with news and blog coverage, social networking, and participation tools. 

 

PopVox

POPVOX "bridges the gap between the input the public wants to provide and the information Members of Congress want and need to receive. Designed by people who understand Congress, POPVOX is not a discussion forum. It is a place for action.  Social media for political junkies!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip