This is the "Overview" page of the "Exploring EBSCOHost" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Google Drive Google Plus HUHS Email HUHSLibrary on Pinterest HUHSLibrary on Facebook HUHSLibrary on Twitter Moodle at HUHS Destiny Online Library Catalog Online Library Scheduler Librarian's Notes:  HUHS Library Blog Toolkit at the HUHS Library Media Center Lessons at the HUHS Library Media Center LibGuides at the HUHS Library Media Center HUHS Library Media Center Logo HUHS Library Media Center Home HUHS Library Media Center Logo

Exploring EBSCOHost   Tags: databases, ebsco, ebscohost  

Last Updated: Mar 18, 2014 URL: http://libguides.huhs.org/content.php?pid=562791 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Step-by-Step Guides

 

Basic Search Tutorial (from EBSCO)

 

The EBSCO Results Page

 

Reading Articles in EBSCOHost

 

Search on the Go

You can take EBSCO on the go.  Use your smart phone or mobile device to gather and read articles on the bus, waiting for an appointment, anytime you have a few minutes to catch up on work!

EBSCO Mobile for iPhone     for Android
Tutorial Tutorial  Tutorial
It just works! Download Download

 

 

My EBSCOHost

My EBSCOhost allows you to save articles for future retrieva and unlocks other personalization features.  You'll be able to:

  • Set personal preferences
  • Organize information gathered into folders
  • View the folders of others and share your own folders.
  • Following hot topics by creating RSS feeds and email alerts.

To set up your own account, follow these steps:

  1. Click the Sign In in the top toolbar of the screen.
  2. From the Sign In Screen, click the Create a new Account link.
  3. The Create a New Account Screen appears with Personal Account entered in the Account Type field. Fill in the fields on the Create a New Account Screen. When you have completed the fields, click Save Changes.
  4. If all the information was accepted, a message appears that provides your user name and password. Click OK. You will be automatically logged in as a personal user. You should note the user name and password you created so you can log in at a future session.
 

List of EBSCOHost Databases

EBSCOhost is really a collection of databases.  The databases purchased by the Wisconsin DPI include resources appropriate to the needs of learners at every age and educaitonal level, as well as useful information for an informed citizenry.  Listed below are those databases students at HUHS will find the most useful in their own studies.

DEFAULT for HUHS Students
MasterFILE Premier
MAS Ultra - School Edition
High School Book Collection

General Reference
Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia

Academic Journals
Academic Search Premier

News Resources
Newspapers Source Plus
Newswires
Web News

Science Resources
Science Reference Center
GreenFILES
Health Resource - Consumer Edition
Consumer Health Complete
Alt HealthWatch
AHFS Consumer Medication Information

Arts and Humanities Resources
Literary Reference Center
Humanities International Complete

Resources for Educators
ERIC (Educational Research Clearinghouse)
Professional Development Colleciton
Education Research Complete

Social Studies Resources
History Reference Center
Military & Government Collection
European Views of the Americas 1493-1750

Business Resources
Business Source Premier
Regional Business News

For your kid brothers and sisters!
Primary Search

Elementary Book Collection  
Middle Search Plus
Middle School Book Collection 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip